Contests · English Posts

My Happy List on Lazada

MY (1)These past decades, there has been a war happening amongst mothers.It is called the Mommy War. Each group claims that the decision they made are truly for the benefit of their children.With their very own version of reasons, mothers whom instinctively protective regarding their descendants needs, have to make decisions whether they want to give birth naturally or do the c-section, to work or to stay at home, to give formula or to breastfeed to their children, co-sleep or sleep separately, and whole lots more other things. For me… this kind of decision is very, very, very personal for every mother. Every family has their own criterias and stories, so we cannot justify what’s good for us is also good for others. We have our own shoes to fit. We have our own considerations.So, don’t get stuck in being a better than other mother. You are the best mother your children can have, no matter what you choose.

I am a stay at home mother.

I have two children, Abby, 7 y.o, and Nolan, 9 mos.I have been a stay at home mom since I got married. My husband and I decided to do so with OUR own considerations. It doesn’t matter which one you choose…as long as you are HAPPY with your decision. This HAPPY part is kind of tricky.

How could you be happy when you work 24/7?

How could you be happy when you cannot even pee or poo in peace?

How could you be happy when you get to see your friends looking good while you dressed in the same style for days?

How could you be happy when you no longer can read your favorite novels?

How could you be happy when you hear is ‘mama this mama that’ for the whole day and night?

How could you be happy when you realized that you are no longer attractive?

Well…a stay at home mother would know the answers.

I too, know the answers too well.

But, here’s why we should go beyond ourselves. These are some wise men thought about happiness.

Happiness depends upon ourselves. – Aristotle

Happiness is not something ready made, It comes from your own action. – Dalai Lama

It is not how much we have, but how much we enjoy, that makes happiness. – Charles Spurgeon

From those quotes, I concluded that happiness is a decision and attitude. We decide for ourselves whether we want to be happy or not, regarding the sircumstances. A very obvious role model for me is Nick Vujicic, please feel free to read about him and be touched.

So…do I choose right being a stay at home mom?

Or…do you choose right to be a working mom?

Well, whatever you choose, fellow moms…be happy for it. Don’t compare ourselves to others, even though the grass will always be greener on the other side…just don’t.  If you are happy…your home will be happy, your spouse will be happy, and your children will be happy.

And, here’s my decision on being happy.

I shop online. 🙂

Online shopping is the best present that technolocy can ever give to mothers like me. Here’s why:

  1. Time is not an issue to look around things you like

  2. Customer support is on every social media and easily contacted.

  3. Tracking shipment is as easy as 1, 2, 3

  4. Payment methods are numerous

  5. Return policy

Lazada and Shopcoupons are my playground of happiness. Lazada prepared the stuff, and Shopcoupons prepared the coupon. What can I ask for more?? So far, I never got disappointed shopping there. They keep me updated in every steps very well by email, so we don’t have to be worry about anything. 3 days is the utmost time I had waiting for my stuff to arrive at home. I think I deserve to reward myself with some good fancy stuffs on my wishlist, and here’s the top 5 items I want. I am not a gadget freak, nor a fashionista. But I do love to buy things that can help being handy around the house and feel good about myself.

  1. Pro Ez Hoover Turbo Cyclone Vacuum Cleaner

    My eldest has an issue with allergy. Many times scars were all over her body because she scratched while she was asleep, and doctors still cannot determine what are the allergans. So, having a vacuum cleaner can eliminate dust and mites from her bed. It might not be the dominant allergen, but maybe it could at least reduce her itchiness and help her sleep better.

  2. Jaxine Prada Bedsheet

    Bedsheets are one of my guilty pleasures. I really love plain bedsheets. It makes our bed looks neat, clean, and hotel-ish. A nice bedsheet can really boost my energy, evenmore, can increase the sense of intimacy for me and my husband.

  3. Champagne Silkening Body Splash Exotic

    You, stay at home moms can relate to me very well…how do we smell everyday? Baby’s pee and poo, breast milk stains, onions odor, sweats, are very close to our everyday routines. But, since few weeks ago, I tried to put some body splash after bath. Make time to use body lotion and it really makes you feel good about yourself.

  4. Tomindo Electronic Back Seat Driver Toy

    My youngest is 9 mos. He really likes playing with any kind of wheels. He would really like this steering wheel toy.

  5. Alexandre Christie Woman Watch

    I don’t remember the last time I wear a watch on my left wrist. Maybe it was 15 years ago when I was in college. I never had a decent watch nowadays, so, maybe a watch is a must have item for me now, since I am making a happy list.

This is my happy list. How about you, Moms?

What have you done today that makes you happy?

Kompetisi Blogger ShopCoupons X Lazada Indonesia.

Held by ShopCoupons.

Voucher Lazada sponsored by Lazada.

One thought on “My Happy List on Lazada

Leave a Reply

